How To Become A Real Estate Agent In Nevada

How To Get Your Real Estate License In Nevada

General Requirements For Real Estate Salesperson

Last Update: December 27, 2020

This article serves as a guide on how to become a real estate agent in Nevada. To ensure that you are receiving the most up to date information, please always verify requirements and fees with the Nevada Real Estate Department.

Now, before we go over the process. Let’s cover a few requirements that must be met in order to obtain a real estate license in Nevada for salesperson only. All applicants must:

 

  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Possess a high school diploma or equivalent
  • Obtain a fingerprint card from the Department Of Safety
  • Be a US citizen or provide proof of eligibility to work in the United States
  • Review Form 501 and Form 549 for specifics
Nevada real estate

How To Become A Real Estate Agent In Nevada

After determining that you do or will be able to meet all of the requirements to become a Nevada real estate agent. The 1st step is to select an accredited real estate school. Accredited schools can be found here. An accredited school will provide you with the required 120 hours of instruction.

Instruction is broken down into four areas:

  • 45 Hours (or 3 college credits) of Real Estate Principles
  • 45 Hours (or 3 college credits) of Real Estate Law (of which 18 must be Nevada law specific)
  • 15 hours (or 1 college credit) of contracts in real estate transaction
  • 15 hours or (1 college credit) of agency

A score of at least 75% on the final exam must be achieved to PASS

Once all of this is complete, your application is ready to be submitted to the Nevada Real Estate Department.

*As a note, the state requirements do change from time to time and we highly recommend you verify any information on this page with NRED (Nevada Department Of Real Estate).

How Much Does An NV Real Estate License Cost?

The real estate license cost in Nevada is broken into two parts; government/testing fees and school fees. For this article we will cover these items in regard to initial issuance of a real estate salesperson license only (not a broker, renewal, etc).

As a note, all fees are current at the time of this article’s writing and may have changed since. Here we cover to the best of our knowledge, the cost of a typical real estate license in Nevada. Exceptions do always exist and the cost may far exceed these numbers. Please confirm the fees with the appropriate agencies. We’ve included some links in this article to help you out.

Nevada real estate license cost

Approximate State Fees To Obtain A Nevada Real Estate License

  • Pearson VUE Testing Examination Fee: $100
  • State Original License Fee: $140
  • Finger Print Clearance Card Fee: $40.25
  • Total Fees: $265.25

*These amounts may have changed, you can verify the latest testing/state fees here and DPS fees here

School Cost

Real estate schools normally charge for your:

  • 90 Hour Pre-License Course
  • School Exam Fee
  • The fees charged are entirely up to the real estate school.

We encourage you to shop around and examine not just pricing but classroom size and instructional quality before making a decision.

We hope you found this information helpful and wish you the best of luck!

Ready To Start Your Nevada Real Estate License Classes?

0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Apply Coupon